Horse Racing




Quick Results

Full Results

Horse Racing Tips

Premier League


League 1

League 2

Scottish Premiership

Spain La Liga

Germany Bundesliga

Italy Serie A

France Ligue 1

Brazil Serie A


Queen Mary Stakes Betting Guide

Queen Mary Stakes (Group 2) 5f

The Queen Mary Stakes is a race for 2 year old fillies over the sprint trip of 5f. It is now a Group 2 contest since being upgraded in 2004 and attracts horses from far and wide. In 2009 Wesley Ward brought Jealous Again over from America to win the race and the Irish have landed the prize twice in recent years.

Due to the age of the runners it can be tricky to work out the race as many have yet to fulfil their potential and it’s not unusual for fillies to be given their racecourse debuts in this race. Fancied runners have done pretty well despite only a couple of clear favourites succeeding, plenty of horses high up in the betting have won but in saying that we had a 20/1 and a 25/1 winner in 2007 and 2008.

Richard Hannon has won the race five times and Mick Channon three times so it’s worth noting who they nominate from their vast stables full of lovely two year olds, you could do a lot worse.

It’s important to remember the Queen Mary is a stepping stone for many of these fillies and often they go on to better things and a few have been victorious in the Lowther Stakes at York later in the season.

Queen Mary Stakes Previous Winners 2001

2014 Anthem Alexander 9/4 Lynham E

2013  Rizeena 6/1 Brittain, C E

2012  Ceiling Kitty 20/1 Dascombe, T

2011  Best Terms 12/1 Hannon, R

2010  Maqaasid 9/4 Gosden, J H M

2009  Jealous Again (USA) 13/2 Ward, Wesley

2008  Langs Lash (IRE) 25/1 Quinlan, M G

2007  Elletelle (IRE) 20/1 Lyons, G M

2006  Gilded (IRE) 11/2 Hannon, R

2005  Flashy Wings 4/1 Channon, M R

2004  Damson (IRE) 11/2 Wachman, David

2003  Attraction 13/8 Johnston, M

2002  Romantic Liason 16/1 Meehan, B J

2001  Queens Logic (IRE) 13/2 Channon, M R


Queen Mary Stakes Trends

12 out 13 winners had won last time out.

Only 2 clear favourites have won in the last 13 years.

English based trainers have won 20 out of the last 23 years.

Trainers M.Channon and R.Hannon are worth following.




  • £200 Bonus

    Terms: Deposit up to £200 and it gets matched.  
  • Bet £10 Get £30

    Terms: Bet £10 on 1st bet and get 3 x £10 Free Bets.  
  • Bet £10 Get £30

    Terms: Bet £10 on 1st bet and get 3 x £10 Free Bets.  
  • £20 Free Bet

    Terms: Bet £10 first time and get 2 x £10 Free Bets.  
  • Bet £5 Get £20

    Terms: Bet £5 on 1st bet and & get 4 x £5 Free Bets.  
  • Bet £10 Get £30!

    Terms: 3 x £10 Sports Bets.  
  • £50 Free Bet

    Terms: Bet up to £50 on 1st bet, it will be matched.