Horse Racing




Quick Results

Full Results

Horse Racing Tips

Premier League


League 1

League 2

Scottish Premiership

Spain La Liga

Germany Bundesliga

Italy Serie A

France Ligue 1

Brazil Serie A


2000 Guineas Betting Guide

2000 Guineas – Newmarket – 1m

The 2000 Guineas is the first classic of the season and is run at Newmarket on the Rowley Mile course. There are 5 classic races, all restricted to 3 year olds and these are the 2000 Guineas, 1000 Guineas, Oaks, Derby and St Leger. The race is open to 3 year old thoroughbred colts and fillies although there is now a fillies only race a day later, the 1000 Guineas. 2000 Guineas was the original prize fund with a guinea roughly equating to £1.05.

The 2000 Guineas also forms part of the Triple Crown, the other races being the Derby and The St Leger. The last Triple Crown winner was Nijinsky, back in 1970 but many horses take alternative routes to the St Leger, which seems to have lost some status over the past decade or so. Sea The Stars had the chance to try and complete the Triple Crown after winning both the 2000 Guineas and the Derby but opted to take in the Irish Champion Stakes and the Arc De Triomphe instead.

Many horses turn up here unraced as a 3 year old and make their seasonal debut in this first classic. Most have some kind of graded form and there are trials races such as the Craven (also run at Newmarket) if the trainer feels they need a run before this race to get optimum fitness for their horses. Aidan O’Brien has done well in this event in recent years, victorious in 2002, 2005, 2006, 2008 and most recently in 2012 when Camelot justified favouritism. 

2000 Guineas Previous Winners

2014  Night Of Thunder        40/1      R.Hughes      Richard Hannon Jnr

2013   Dawn Approach         11/8f     K Manning     Jim Bolger

2012   Camelot                     15/8f    J O'Brien          A P O'Brien

2011   Frankel                       1/2f      T P Queally     Sir H R A Cecil

2010    Makfi                          33/1     C Lemaire       M Delzangles

2009    Sea The Stars              8/1       M Kinane        J Oxx

2008    Henrythenavigator      11/1     J Murtagh        AP O'Brien

2007    Cockney Rebel            25/1     O Peslier          GA Huffer

2006    George Washington    6/4 F    K Fallon          AP O'Brien

2005    Footstepinthesand       13/2     K Fallon          AP O'Brien

2004    Haafhd                           11/2      R Hills             B Hills

2003    Refuse To Bend          9/2       P Smullen        DK Weld

2002    Rock Of Gibraltar       9/1       J Murtagh        AP O'Brien

2001    Golan                          11/1     K Fallon          Sir M Stoute

2000    Kings Best                  13/2     K Fallon          Sir M Stoute

1999    Island Sands               10/1     L Dettori         S Suroor

2000 Guineas Trends

11/11 recent winners finished in the first 3 last time out

10/11 recent winners had won over 7f or 1m

8/11 recent winners had won at Group level

8/11 recent winners were having their 1st run of the season

2/11 recent winners went off as favourite




  • Bet £5 Get £20

    Terms: Bet £5 on 1st bet and & get 4 x £5 Free Bets.  
  • £20 Free Bet

    Terms: Bet £10 first time and get 2 x £10 Free Bets.  
  • Bet £10 Get £30

    Terms: Bet £10 on 1st bet and get 3 x £10 Free Bets.  
  • Bet £5 Get £20

    Terms: Bet £5 on 1st bet and get 2 x £10 Free Bets.  
  • Bet £10 Get £30

    Terms: Bet £10 on 1st bet and get 3 x £10 Free Bets.  
  • Bet £10 Get £30!

    Terms: 3 x £10 Sports Bets.  
  • £30 Free Bet

    Terms: Deposit up to £30 and it will be matched.