Your No.1 Betting & Poker Community 

Cricket World Cup Betting Guide

The Cricket World Cup, like its football equivalent, takes place every four years and 2015 is the next World Cup year. The 2011 competition was jointly hosted by India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh with India defeating Sri Lanka in the final to take their second World Cup. Australia failed to defend their title having won the 2007 tournament in the Caribbean, but they'll have home advantage in 2015 when the competition is hosted in Australia and New Zealand.

The 2011 version of the tournament looks like being the last one of that format. Cricket pundits, fans and players alike have been at one to criticise the length of the competition, which for the 2011 tournament is 49 matches and 42 days long. 14 teams will took part in the 2011 World Cup. The 10 test playing nations were joined by Kenya, Ireland, Holland and Canada with the teams being drawn into two groups of 7. Everyone played each other in their group once and the top 4 sides at the end of the group stages went through to the quarter finals where the tournament reverted to knockout format.

If the tournament is too long for players and pundits, it’s perfect for punters. There is often a wide array of bets in place for this tournament on top of the usual online markets for one day internationals. There’s also a very competitive outright market and group winner market and with 49 matches to go at, punters can pick and choose their bets more carefully than perhaps they normally would.


Cricket World Cup Past Winners

2011 - India

2007 - Australia

2003 - Australia

1999 - Australia

Register at Bet365




Latest News

All Latest News supports responsible gambling. For more information visit GamCare, Gamble Aware and Gamblers Anonymous. Over 18's only.