Your No.1 Betting & Poker Community 

County Cricket Betting Guide

The County Championship is England’s domestic 4 day competition designed to give players a taste of what to experience when they make the step up to test cricket. There are 18 first class counties which make up two divisions of 9. At the end of each season the top 2 in Division 2 replace the bottom 2 in Division 1. Matches are played over 4 days with each side having 2 innings in each match.

The Championship season runs from April until September with a break in June for the domestic twenty20 competition. Each team plays the other teams in their division on a home and away basis and score points for wins and draws. There are also bonus points available for achievements in the first innings of each match.

As well as this great guide, we also have great County Cricket Tips.

Division 1 - 2012 Division 2 - 2012
Durham Derbyshire
Warwickshire Essex
Lancashire Glamorgan
Nottinghamshire Gloucestershire
Somerset Northamptonshire
Worcestershire Kent
Sussex Leicestershire
Surrey* Hampshire+
Middlesex* Yorkshire+

* Promoted From Division 2

+ Relegated From Division 1

Betting on the Championship is becoming more and more popular. There’s the usual set of outright markets on offer throughout the season such as division winners, promotion/relegation and teams to finish bottom but match betting tends to be the more popular source of betting. Even though a draw is popular in this competition, bookmakers often price matches up as draw no bet markets so punters don’t need to worry about a match being weather affected. As well as match betting you can also bet on first innings lead.

Lancashire won the First Division in 2011 and will be looking to defend their title successfully in 2012, but the top flight looks very tough in the coming season. Both divisions always produce good cricket and lots of betting opportunities over the course of the five months and the 2012 season looks like being no different.

Register at Skybet




Latest News

All Latest News supports responsible gambling. For more information visit GamCare, Gamble Aware and Gamblers Anonymous. Over 18's only.