Ryanair Chase Odds

Ryanair Chase Info

This race is the first Grade 1 of Thursdays meeting and attracts some of the best middle distance chasers there is. It is run over a distance of 2m5f and has attracted some decent sorts recently, Imperial Commander winning the race in 2009 and then following up with a Gold Cup victory the following year. It is open to 5 year olds and above and is no longer limited to novices as it was years ago. The PaddyPower Gold Cup, run in November at the Cheltenham track often gives an indicator as to horses that may participate in this race as it is run over 2m 4 ½ furlongs.

Ryanair Chase Tips

Ryanair Chase Latest Betting

This race was added when the Cheltenham Festival was increased to four days from three so we don't have much in the way of data to form any trends, but many of the winners have often had some previous impressive course form, but 2012 winner Riverside Theatre bucked that trend having not fared well in a previous race at Cheltenham.

In 2015 Uxizandre won the race for owner JP McMinus and provided jockey AP McCoy with his last ever Festival winner before his retirement. In 2016 Vautour became the first ever Irish trained winner of the race.

Ryanair Chase 10 YearTrends

Ryanair Chase Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer SP
2017 Un De Sceaux 9 Ruby Walsh Willie Mullins 7/4
2016 Vautour 7 Ruby Walsh Willie Mullins Evs
2015 Uxizandre 7 Tony McCoy Alan King 16/1
2014 Dynaste 8 Tom Scudamore David Pipe 3/1
2013 Cue Card 7 Joe Tizzard Colin Tizzard 9/2
2012 Riverside Theatre 8 Barry Geraghty Nicky Henderson 7/2
2011 Albertas Run 10 Tony McCoy Jonjo O'Neill 6/1
2010 Albertas Run 9 Tony McCoy Jonjo O'Neill 14/1
2009 Imperial Commander 8 Paddy Brennan Nigel Twiston-Davies 6/1
2008 Our Vic 10 Timmy Murphy David Pipe 4/1

  • Bookie Offers
  • Bet £5 Get £10 Free Bet x 2! Limited Time Offer!
    Bet £5 Get £10 Free Bet x 2! Limited Time Offer!