Kim Muir Cup Odds

Kim Muir Cup Info

This contest will wrap up Thursdays racing and punters will be hoping to be going into this race in profit for the day, readying themselves for the following days Gold Cup meeting. The race itself is a handicap chase over 3m-½ furlong and is open to horses aged 5 and above. You won’t see Barry Geraghtyor Ruby Walsh riding home the winner as the race is only open to amateur jockeys and often throws up a Grand National sort.

Kim Muir CupTips

Kim Muir Cup Latest Betting

Jonjo O'Neill's Sunnyhillboy won the 2012 race to make it two favourites to win in consecutive years although the race does have a history of throwing up some hefty priced winners, with Nigel Twiston-Davies saddling the 2013 winner, Same Difference at 16/1. The Irish had their first winner since 1983 when Spring Heeled obliged in 2014 for Dessie Hughes at 12/1.

In 2015 we saw The Package win for the Pipe team, at 12 years old he became the oldest winner of the race to date. The following year the race went to Cause of Causes who was ridden by Jamie Codd who was winning the race for the fourth time.

Kim Muir Cup 10 YearTrends

Kim Muir Cup Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Weight Jockey Trainer SP
2017 Domesday Book 7 11-04 Gina Andrews Stuart Edmonds 40/1
2016 Cause of Causes 8 11-09 Jamie Codd Gordon Elliott 9/2
2015 The Package 12 11-04 Jamie Codd David Pipe 9/1
2014 Spring Heeled 7 11-06 Robbie McNamara Jim Culloty 12/1
2013 Same Difference 7 11-07 Ryan Hatch Nigel Twiston-Davies 16/1
2012 Sunnyhillboy 9 11-11 Alan Berry Jonjo O'Neill 13/2
2011 Junior 8 11-06 Jamie Codd David Pipe 10/3
2010 Ballabriggs 9 11-12 Richard Harding Donald McCain, Jr. 9/1
2009 Character Building 9 11-12 Jamie Codd John Quinn 16/1
2008 High Chimes 9 10-10 James Tudor Evan Williams 14/1

  • Bookie Offers
  • Bet £5 Get £10 Free Bet x 2! Limited Time Offer!
    Bet £5 Get £10 Free Bet x 2! Limited Time Offer!