Grand Annual Chase Odds

Grand Annual ChaseInfo

The final race of the festival, the get out stakes and the race that will eventually see you finish the week with a wheelbarrow full of money or pockets filled with pennies. The race is open to horses aged 5 and above and named after Nicky Henderson’s father, Johnny. Once again it is worth considering the conditions by the time this race is run as soft ground that has cut up can prove to be a real stamina test.

Grand Annual ChaseTips

Grand Annual ChaseLatest Betting

There have only been 2 winning favourites in the last dozenyears and novices also have a good record in this race. The race has a lot of history and is the oldest race of the festival, the first of these run in 1834. Fulke Walwyn is the leading trainer of this race and also has his own race named after him.

Not a great race for the Irish horses, they have only won it three times in the last tenyears including Alderwood who is the only favourite to oblige since 2007. More recently the race has gone to big outsiders and even when champion trainer Paul Nicholls managed to winit his horse Solar Impulse started at whopping 28/1.

Grand Annual ChaseWinning Trends

Grand Annual ChasePrevious Winners

Year Winner Age Weight Jockey Trainer SP
2017 Rock The World 9 11-05 Robbie Power Jessica Harrington 10/1
2016 Solar Impulse 6 11 -00 Sam Twiston-Davies Paul Nicholls 28/1
2015 Next Sensation 8 11-02 Tom Scudamore Michael Scudamore 16/1
2014 Savello 8 11-05 Davy Russell Tony Martin 16/1
2013 Alderwood 9 10-11 Tony McCoy Thomas Mullins 3/1
2012 Bellvano 8 10-02 Paul Carberry Nicky Henderson 20/1
2011 Oiseau de Nuit 9 10-13 Steven Clements Colin Tizzard 40/1
2010 Pigeon Island 7 10-01 Paddy Brennan Nigel Twiston-Davies 16/1
2009 Oh Crick 6 10-00 Wayne Hutchinson Alan King 7/1
2008 Tiger Cry 10 10-06 Davy Russell Arthur Moore 15/1

  • Bookie Offers
  • Bet £5 Get £10 Free Bet x 2! Limited Time Offer!
    Bet £5 Get £10 Free Bet x 2! Limited Time Offer!