Champion Hurdle Tips

Champion Hurdle Info

Each day at the Cheltenham Festival a showpiece championship race is run and on the opening day the best 2 mile hurdlers will battle up the famous hill for the coveted Champion Hurdle.

Champion Hurdle Tips

Champion Hurdle Latest Betting

This race has normally gone to fairly fancied runners with only Hardy Eustace (33/1 in 2005) and Punjabi (22/1 in 2009) and to a lesser extent Sublimity (16/1 in 2007) being able to upset the form book in the last twenty years or so.

More recently the Irish runners and especially those from the stable of Willie Mullins have dominated. In 2016 Annie Power beacme only the 4th mare to win the Champion Hurdle and this gave Mullins his fourth title in six seasons follwing earleir victories for Faugheen, and Hurricane Fly twice.

Champion Hurdle Last 10 YearsTrends

Champion Hurdle Previous Winners

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer SP
2017 Buveur D'Air 6 Noel Fehily Nicky Henderson 5/1
2016 Annie Power 8 Ruby Walsh Willie Mullins 5/2
2015 Faugheen 7 Ruby Walsh Willie Mullins 4/5
2014 Jezki 6 Barry Geraghty Jessica Harrington 9/1
2013 Hurricane Fly 9 Ruby Walsh Willie Mullins 13/8
2012 Rock On Ruby 7 Noel Fehily Paul Nicholls 11/1
2011 Hurricane Fly 7 Ruby Walsh Willie Mullins 11/4
2010 Binocular 6 Tony McCoy Nicky Henderson 9/1
2009 Punjabi 6 Barry Geraghty Nicky Henderson 22/1
2008 Katchit 5 Robert Thornton Alan King 10/1

  • Bookie Offers
  • Bet £5 Get £10 Free Bet x 2! Limited Time Offer!
    Bet £5 Get £10 Free Bet x 2! Limited Time Offer!