Your No.1 Betting & Poker Community 

Arc De Triomphe Betting Guide

Prix De L’Arc De Triomphe

This race is open to 3 year old thoroughbreds and is run at Longchamp in France. The race is run over 1m4f and is a Group 1 event. It is probably the most prestigious race in European flat racing and has been won by some fantastic horses over the last 5 years. The race is scheduled for October and usually takes place on the first Sunday of that month.

That weekend sees some of the best horses in Europe head to France and racing takes place at Longchamp over 2 days. Prize money over these 2 days amounts to over 7 million euros and the weekend sees 7 Group 1 races and 4 Group 2 races take place. The leading trainer for this race is Andre Fabre with 7 winners and 5 jockeys have won the race 4 times, one of these jockeys being Pat Eddery. 

It often helps to have a midfield racing position, as it is a struggle to come through a field of horses late on. Frankie Dettori found this out on Authorized yet Kieren Fallon produced one of the best rides of all time in this race to weave Hurricane Run to victory in 2005. The 2010 race was won by Workforce, which completed a prestigious Derby/Arc double for both Ryan Moore and Sir Michael Stoute, but 2011 was a German affair with 20/1 shot Danedream winning for the Peter Schiergen and Andrasch Starke combination.

For the last two years Treve has won the race, trained by Criquette Head-Maarek and ridden by Thierry Janet.

Arc De Triomphe Previous Winners

Year    Horse                           Jockey                         Trainer

2014     Treve                        Thierry Janet               Criquette Head-Maarek

2013     Treve                        Thierry Janet               Criquette Head-Maarek

2012    Solemia                     Olivier Peslier              Carlos Laffon-Parias

2011    Danedream              Andrasch Starke           Peter Schiergen

2010    Workforce                   Ryan Moore                Sir Michael Stoute

2009    Sea The Stars             Mick Kinane               John Oxx

2008    Zarkava                   Christophe Soumillon    Alain de Royer-Dupre

2007    Dylan Thomas             Kieren Fallon              Aidan O’Brien

2006    Rail Link                     Stephane Pasquier       Andre Fabre

2005    Hurricane Run             Kieren Fallon              Andre Fabre

2004    Bago                            Thierry Gillet               Jonathan Pease

2003    Dalakhani                    Christophe SoumillonAlain de Royer-Dupre

2002    Marienbard                  Frankie Dettori            Saeed Bin Suroor

2001    Sakhee                         Frankie Dettori            Saeed Bin Suroor


Arc De Triomphe Trends (up to 2010)

10/11 winners won last time out

11/11 winners had run in the last 50 days

11/11 winners had won a Group 1 race

9/11 winners had won over 1m4f

10/11 winners had won a race worth at least 190k


Check back later in the season for our Arc selections and offers.

Register at Bet365




Latest News

All Latest News supports responsible gambling. For more information visit GamCare, Gamble Aware and Gamblers Anonymous. Over 18's only.