Your No.1 Betting & Poker Community 

African Nations Cup Betting Guide

The African Nations Cup is the African equivalent of the European Championships. The one difference in the two tournaments is that the African Nations is held every two years rather than the four year cycle of the European Championships. The 2012 tournament, which will be staged in Gabon and Equatorial Guinea, will be the last time the tournament is played on an even year as in 2013 the event will move to odds years to avoid having the tournament in the same year as a World Cup. 

16 nations qualify for the tournament from all across Africa, with the hosts qualifying for the tournament automatically. The 16 qualified nations get split up into four groups of four teams. Once everyone has played every each team in their group once the top two from each table go into the quarter finals and from there the tournament is played as a normal knockout event. 
Don't forget to get all our African Nations Tips too.
Past winners of the African Nations Cup 
2012 – Zambia 
2010 – Egypt
2008 – Egypt
2006 – Egypt
2004 – Tunisia
2002 – Cameroon
2000 – Cameroon
1998 – Egypt

African Nations Cup Betting

The usual betting markets are available on this tournament. That means you can bet on the outright winner, for a team to make the final, on the top goalscorer and you can attempt to name the finalists. You can also bet on each first round group with markets on the group winner and to qualify for the group. Every match of the tournament is televised so the usual match betting is available throughout the competition. 
Register at Bet365




Latest News

All Latest News supports responsible gambling. For more information visit GamCare, Gamble Aware and Gamblers Anonymous. Over 18's only.